The Ondo State House of Assembly dissolves 18 LG Caretaker Committees. 

The Ondo State House of Assembly on Tuesday dissolved the caretaker committees in the 18 local government areas of the state.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Bamidele Oloyelogun, announced the dissolution at a plenary, following the expiration of additional six months tenure of the caretaker committees.

The assembly had earlier approved an elongation of the tenure of the committees from Oct.4, 2017 to April 3, which apparently ends on Tuesday.

Oloyelogun asked the caretaker chairmen to handover to the Directors of Local Government Administration in their respective council areas.

Courtesy : NAN

Facebook Comments

G+ Comments

Disqus Comments

%d bloggers like this: