Terrorism Financing : Osinbajo inaugurate National Sanctions Committee. 

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has inaugurated the National Sanctions Committee.

The committee is made up of Minister of Justice, Malam Abubakar Malami, as chairman, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr Geoffrey Onyeama, and the National Security Adviser.

Other members are the Director General of DSS, the IGP, CBN Governor, the Chief of Army Staff, the DG National Intelligence Agency and the DG Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit.

The mandate of the committee is to trace and freeze financial flows of terrorist funds.

In his address to members,  Vice President Osinbajo resounded government’s resolve and commitment to eliminating terrorism in Nigeria. 


Facebook Comments

G+ Comments

Disqus Comments