Femi Adesina, The Sun MD, returned NGE President.


The Nigerian Guild of Editors (NGE) has on Saturday re-elected Mr Femi Adesina, Managing director, The Sun Newspaper as its President for another term.

Adeshina,was returned unopposed along with some executive members of the association during the 2015 biennial convention of the NGE, which held in Lagos .

Other executive members re-elected were Garbadeen Mohammed, (deputy president), Suleiman Gaya, (vice president north); Steve Ayorinde (vice president west) and Victor Agusibo ,(vice President, east)

Others are Mary Atolagbe (asst general secretary); Ogbang Akwaji, (treasurer) and Funke Egbemode, (social and publicity secretary)

Victoria Ibanga however emerged as national Secretary after defeating Mustapha Isah with 115 votes against 103 votes.

Facebook Comments

G+ Comments

Disqus Comments