Ekiti Assembly confirms Fayose’s Commissioners.

Governor Ekiti State

         Governor Ayo  Fayose.

The Ekiti State House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed ten  nominated citizens of the State whose names were submitted for Commissionership position by Governor Ayodele Fayose.

They included three former legislators ,Bisi Kolawole,  Kehinde Odebunmi and Lanre Ogunsuyi, Mrs Olubunmi Olayinka,a retired teacher as well as Mr Kolapo Kolade.

Others included Mr Taelolu Otitoju the current Vice-Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ekiti State, Mr Samuel Ayodeji , Dr Olurotimi Ojo, Mr Victor Egunjobi and Mr OLugbenga Olajide.

Names of the nominees were presented by Governor Ayo Fayose and cleared by the 26-member PDP House at Tuesday’s plenary sitting in Ado-Ekiti which was presided over by the Speaker, Mr Kola Oluwawole.

The Leader of Business in the House, Mr Ekundayo Akinleye (Ijero), who moved the motion for screening and confirmation of the nominees, reminded them to comply with the Code of Conduct as regards declaration of their assets.

The presentation of the names to the Assembly was in pursuant to Section 192(2) of the 1999 Constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Facebook Comments

G+ Comments

Disqus Comments

%d bloggers like this: